logo  Territory Band-3 / Map Theory (OD12060)

Peter Brötzmann — bass clarinet, b-flat clarinet
Mats Gustafsson
— baritone sax, bass clarinet
Ken Vandermark
— baritone sax, b-flat-clarinet
Joe McPhee
— trumpet/ alto sax
Jeb Bishop — trombone
Fred Lonberg-Holm — cello
Kent Kessler — bass
Paal Nilssen-Love — drums
Michael Zerang — drums
Mike Pearson — voice

Cover and Artwork cover
Design: Brötzm and Louise Molnar
Photographs: André Lutzen, Hamburg

Part 1 12:40
Part 2 41:36
Part 3 10:53
Total Time 65:09

All compositions by Peter Brötzmann / GEMA
(Part 1 with the Assitance of Fred Longberg-Holm's Lightbox)

Recording Info

Recorded at Wall to Wall, Chicago by Bob Weston on November 5 and 6 2004
Mixed by at Semaphore, Chicago by Bob Weston, Ken Vandermark and Brötzm
on January 10 and 11 2005
Mastered at John Golden Mastering
Produced by Brötzm
Executive producer: Bruno Johnson
Thanks to Okka Disk, Paula Froehle, Tim Daisy, The Kenneth Patchen Estate
and the Elastic Arts Foundation
Acknowledgement: The Chicago Humanities Festival 2004